Board of Governors

 

LindenRichard A. Linden, President
New Paltz CSD
Ph: 845-256-4010
rlinden@nysir.org

Mr. Linden is president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May, 2008 and currently sits on the Executive Committee.

 

lunden-newDr. Stephen Lunden, First Vice President
Cheektowaga-Maryvale CSD
Ph: 716-631-7472
lunden@maryvale.wnyric.org

Dr. Lunden is first vice president to the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since November, 2009 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Planning and Development Committee.

 

StarkEric Stark, Second Vice President
Carmel CSD
Ph: 845-878-2094, ext. 213
estark@carmelschools.org

Mr. Stark is second vice president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2011 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and chairs the Operations Committee.

 

HeppesDeborah A. Heppes, Secretary
Orange-Ulster BOCES
Ph: 845-291-0160
dheppes@ouboces.org

Ms. Heppes serves as the secretary of the NYSIR Board of Governors. She has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2013 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and is a member of the Finance Committee.

 

millsapsCarleen Millsaps, Immediate Past President
Nyack UFSD
Ph: 845-353-7034
cmillsaps@nyackschools.com

Ms. Millsaps is the immediate past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. She has been a member of the NYSIR board since August, 2006 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Operations Committee.

 


abbott

John Abbott
East Irondequoit CSD

John Abbott joined the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

 

BelmonteJohn J. Belmonte
Sayville UFSD
Ph: 631-244-6530
jb_sayville@yahoo.com

Mr. Belmonte is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May, 1995 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.

 

blaineMary LaValley Blaine
Beekmantown CSD
Ph: (518) 563-8250 ext. 5508
blaine.mary@bcsdk12.org

Ms. Blaine joined the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and  sits on the Finance Committee.

 

JennaDr. Jennifer Bolton
Otsego Northern Catskills BOCES
Ph: 607-588-6291
jbolton@mail.oncboces.org

Dr. Bolton has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2014 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.

 

JulieJulie K. Bresett
Madrid-Waddington CSD
Ph: 315-322-5746, ext. 222
jbresett@mwcsk12.org

Ms. Bresett has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2013 and currently sits on the Operations Committee.

 

KimBrumleyKim Brumley
Greater Amsterdam School District
Ph: 518-843-3180 ext. 7401
kbrumley@gasd.org

Ms. Brumley has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August, 2016 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.

 

JanetBryanJanet M. Bryan
Longwood UFSD
Ph: 631-345-2782
janet.bryan@longwoodcsd.org

Ms. Bryan has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2005 and currently serves as Chairwoman of the Planning and Development Committee.

 

AMMCAnne Marie Marrone Caliendo
Half Hollow Hills CSD
Ph: 631-592-3030
acaliendo@hhh.k12.ny.us

Ms. Marrone Caliendo has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May, 2013 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

CarlsonGregory E. Carlson
Bryam Hills CDS
Ph: 914-273-4198, ext. 5931
gcarlson@byramhills.org

Mr. Carlson has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since October, 2016. He currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

SharonSharon L. Cihocki
Adirondack CSD
Ph: 315-942-9208 (option #8)
scihocki@adirondackcsd.org

Ms. Cihocki has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors for eight years and currently sits on the Operations Committee.

 

CunninghamRichard J. Cunningham
Plainview-Old Bethpage CSD
Ph: 516-434-3050
rcunningham@pobschools.org

Mr. Cunningham has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since October, 2016. He currently sits on the Operations Committee.

 

NancyNancy Henner
Hannibal CSD
Ph: 315-564-7900, ext. 5001
nhenner@hannibalcsd.org

Ms. Henner has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2011 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

hubbardSteven V. Hubbard

Cincinnatus Central School District
Ph: 607-863-3200, ext. 71
shubbard@cc.cnyric.org

Mr. Hubbard has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2015. He currently sits on the Operations Committee.

 

JimJames B. Johnston – Advisory Board Member
Ph: 845-942-3006
jjohnston@nrcsd.org

Mr. Johnston is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He was a member of the NYSIR board for 20 years and currently serves as an advisory member on the Planning and Development Committee. In addition, he serves as the President of the Scholar Reinsurance Board.

 

LoperDr. Wayne Loper
Valley Stream Central High School
Ph: 516-872-5610
loperw@vschsd.org

Dr. Loper has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2016 and sits on the Finance Committee.

 

maloney

Dr. Angelina Maloney
Brunswick CSD

Dr. Maloney has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and  sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

 

JeffMartinJeffrey Martin
Scarsdale UFSD
Ph: 914-721-2423
jmartin@scarsdaleschools.k12.ny.us

Mr. Martin has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May 2010 and currently serves as Chairperson for the Finance Committee.

 

mcdaidThomas P. McDaid, Jr., Esq.
North Merrick UFSD
Ph: 516-282-1803
tmcdaid@nmerrick.org

Mr. McDaid has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August 2016 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

 

GayleGayle L. Sedlack
Watkins Glen CSD
Ph: 607-535-3223
gsedlack@wgcsd.org

Ms. Sedlack has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2013 and currently sits on the Operations Committee.

 

NYSIR_2206_LRDr. Peter J. Weber – Advisory Board Member
Ph: 516-792-4803
pweber@scholarre.org

Mr. Weber is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He was a member of the NYSIR board for 15 years. He serves as an advisory member of the Operations Committee. In addition, he also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the Scholar Associates.